15 Following


Currently reading

Girl in Snow: A Novel
Danya Kukafka
Elephantmen: Mammoth Book 1
Joe Kelly, Richard Starkings
The Joy Diet: 10 Daily Practices for a Happier Life
Martha N. Beck

Now I get it … Omnibus edition of #1- #16

Deadly Class Deluxe Edition: Noise Noise Noise - Rick Remender



This volume brings the reader up-to-date with this series starting with Marcus's first involvement with the school for assassins, how his relationships develop with the other students and there's a body count to match the character development. He is being “stalked” by Chester Wilson while learning his trade and we learn how he got into this situation in the first place.


There's a lot of bloodshed and bodies, swearing and drug-taking here as you might expect. I still am not over-impressed with the artwork: I like mine clearer and more defined. Lots of action but it's not fantastic stuff – too much introspection and conflict for my liking.